Lupron day 1

I did it, I did it!

And I was pretty nervous.  Like a total nerd, I made my husband watch the video provided by Freedom pharmacy as we set everything up.  (Even though I’d already watched it… a couple times…)

My first attempt as I tried to stick the needle in, I realized, “Fuck, that actually hurts!”  So I stopped, collected myself.  I pinched the same spot again and pushed the needle all the way in.  Success!  But as I let the skin go, the needle came right back out.  Oops.  Finally, the 3rd needle prick was the charm.  

It wasn’t so bad.  I think I’ll be less of a spaz for tomorrow’s injections.  

One thing I can say is, I am SO glad I opted out of PIO.  I don’t care how horrifying the Endometrin might be, that massive needle in my butt, day after day, would be the stuff of nightmares. 

Now I’ll sit back and wait for hot flashes. 😉

14 thoughts on “Lupron day 1

    • Thank you lady! Initially pressing needle against flesh is not fun, but ya just gotta go for it. Don’t hesitate like I did or you will end up with many holes in your belly. 😉

Leave a Reply

