Don’t know what to think

The last 20 hours have been difficult.  After Thursday’s spotting scare, things had appeared to subside.  

Then last night I saw red blood again.  I couldn’t believe it.  It looked like a lot.  I was frozen.  My husband tried to calm me down, and I went to sleep, hoping it would go away. 

Today the red blood has turned into a constant.  By the time I got to the building I work at in the afternoon, I was so upset that I had to leave. 

I did call my doctor in the morning and told them about the bleeding from last night, but told them it had stopped.  They said to continue to monitor, come in tomorrow for the 2nd beta, but call back if it gets worse. 

Well, it got worse, I did call back as I was leaving work early, but by then it was mid-afternoon.  The nurse told me since it’s still so early there’s still not much they can do, other than seeing how the 2nd beta goes. 

I’ve been laying on the couch since leaving work, trying to hold it together.  When I got home I had another gush of red blood, which seems to have calmed down slightly, but overall, things just don’t seem good.  

I don’t know what I’m going to do tomorrow, if I’m going to go to work or what.  

I have no idea what to expect out of this beta, but I do not feel confident.  This sucks.  

28 thoughts on “Don’t know what to think

  1. I can’t imagine how scary that must be but this does happen early on and people go on to have healthy babies. Your first beta was nice and high so that is reassuring at least. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow x

  2. Oh no!!! That’s scary. It sucks doctors can seem so blasé about these things. Sending positive thoughts that the bleeding stops.

    • They really are. They say to call when it gets worse, and when you do call, they still got nothing. I guess not unless I was a bit further along would they be able to do anything. It’s a helpless feeling. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

