The rollercoaster ride continues

I got home from work today, and as I walked to bathroom I noticed that something seemed off down there.  I pulled my pants down with lightning speed and saw what I didn’t want to see- bright red blood.  It wasn’t a ton, it wasn’t gushing, but it was a decent amount that seemingly came out of no where.  There were no signs of spotting or blood at work at all, and I hadn’t seen red blood in about a week and a half. I had a few minor uterine twinges today, but nothing too strong or consistent that would make me overly concerned.  

I called the RE’s office right away and got their answering service.  A few minutes later a nurse called me and I described what happened.  She asked if it was heavy and accompanied with cramping,  I said no, not at that time it wasn’t, and it seemed to be stopping.  She scheduled me to come in for another ultrasound tomorrow morning.  

Of course my husband is out of town for work until Thursday, so I’m sitting here, worrying and talking to my dog, asking him if he thinks it will be okay.  So far, he hasn’t responded one way or the other. 

I really thought we were done with this part.  I hope it’s nothing, that it’s just a fluke.  I’m so ready for this symptom to stop, but I don’t know if I’m going to be that lucky.  

7 thoughts on “The rollercoaster ride continues

  1. I’m so sorry you have to go through this while your hubby is out of town – much less that you even have to face it at all. Even if it is completely normal, it’s still scary. Praying for a good report after your appointmtent!

  2. I’m sorry that it’s come back again. Know that this has happened to this baby before and it still stuck, it seems to know what it’s doing and be quite determined! X

Leave a Reply

